Attacked by the Cold!

Yep, I’ve been lucky to be hit with a cold.

I guess it was inevitable; everyone else in my family had been sick the entire week, and I finally caught it. Luckily, it only hit me last night, after work. I soaked myself in a bath to soothe the aches, and I cooked myself a simple dinner of fish sticks and rice. I took some medicine, and laid in bed.

It took me a while to fall asleep. My body was sore/achey and I found every position to be uncomfortable. It wasn’t fun. 😦

Today, my body aches a little less, but my nose is still very congested. My ears have also started to ring, and I feel big-headed. I’ve been loading up on Emergen-C and oranges (is it possible to have a vitamin C overload?) while continuing to sit in bed. I’ve been channel surfing, but found my TV stuck on the Disney channel. Sometimes, I’ll drift in and out of sleep, and occasionally see if there’s anything interesting on my Facebook and Twitter feeds…

I hope everyone else is having a good weekend so far! Anyone have any interesting plans?

One thought on “Attacked by the Cold!

  1. I heard that Emergen-C contains msg, possibly by some other name, as an energy booster. Then as healthy as oranges are, my sister used to get hives from eating too many. But neither problem can be attributed to too much vitamin C. The easiest way to get an adequate dose is to use a teaspoon of sodium ascorbate powder in a glass of water. The taste is not bad, since it is buffered. Also, liposomal vitamin C is now available. It is more expensive, but said to be up to 90% absorbed.

    For more information see my resource page at http://www.howtostopcolds.com

    Hope you get well soon!

Leave a Reply

