Yes, I’m Still Here!

Sorry the lack of posts, I’ve been so caught up between my two jobs and other things that have been happening. I’m slightly overwhelmed, and still trying to keep up training for the San Diego Half Marathon on March 10. I can’t believe how quickly it’s creeping up on me!

Since my last post, I’ve been well over my cold. It lingered a little bit longer than I’d expected, but now, I’m healthy and doing good!

It looks like runDisney‘s Princess Half Marathon weekend is about to commence, and I’ve been following the frenzy on Twitter and Instagram. Everyone is flying into Orlando and getting themselves situated, how exciting! One year, I’d love to run Princess Half, just to say I ran it. One year. But good luck to everyone who is running this weekend, and have fun! I’ll be expecting lots of pictures on all social networks. 🙂

Anyway, there honestly hasn’t been much happening on my end. As I mentioned before, just lots of work and occasional training somewhere in there.

I’m not sure if I want to PR in San Diego; I still haven’t reached my goal of a sub-2:45 half. The course looks relatively flat though, with the exception of the gradual uphill on mile 9. It flattens out for a mile after that, and then I believe around the last couple of miles, it’s downhill into the finish. I’ve spoiled myself with flat races, but when I train, I try to train on gradual uphills or on the trail hills as often as possible. Lately, I haven’t been on the trails because I don’t like to run them alone.

Well, I’m going to wind down with some Travel Channel, and call it a night. I just wanted to post here to let you all know I’m around still. I just haven’t had much to blog about, especially since I don’t want to be repetitive.

I hope everyone is doing well!

Leave a Reply

