Happy New Year, and Welcome to 2014!

I’m a couple days late here, but I hope you all rung in 2014 on a great note. I know I did.

The highlight of my New Year’s Eve was that I was able to spend my first New Years with Martin!

It was a low-key and pretty fun evening. We spent the night playing Disney Infinity, and later on we watched episodes of Top Gear on Netflix. (Top Gear is now my new favorite series to watch on Netflix…) We turned on the countdown around 11:55pm.

We brought in 2014 with my baby brother and my parents. After 3.5 years of dating, we finally shared our first New Years kiss! (Cue giggling like a teenage girl.) We turned in shortly after the clocks struck midnight.

On New Year’s Day, we were up bright and early. We went to church, and then went to the Sears Auto Center as I needed to have my tire fixed. My dad noticed this huge screw right in the middle of the tread. Luckily, my tires are still under warranty, so I didn’t need to pay anything.

While my car was being fixed, Martin and I went to eat lunch and browse the mall. Our eating habits did not start 2014 off right; he had Carl’s Jr. and I had Chipotle. Oops. ๐Ÿ˜›

We went to watch Saving Mr. Banks! I really enjoyed it, even though I think it was sugar coated to be a little more Disney-esque. But nonetheless, I would probably watch it again, and possibly purchase it when it gets released to blu-ray.

After the movie, and after we picked up the car, we came back home to continue watching more episodes of Top Gear. Some of us did a late night boba run, and Martin left to drive home right after.

So, that was our New Year’s in a nutshell. It was fun! I loved that it was super relaxing, and that we hung out at home cuddled on the couch.

I will get back to my training posts this coming Monday, so look out for that. I actually do not have my goals planned out, let alone my race schedule for 2014. If I ever get those written down, I’ll share them with all of you!

OH. I totally forgot to mention this, but I am doing aย 30-Day Running Challenge this month! (I think I also forgot to post this on my Facebook page… I’ll be doing that right after, as well.) My goal is to get a run in every single day, for 30 days straight. I know some of my Facebook friends are doing 5k a day, and if I can work my way up to that, that would be awesome. But ultimately, my goal is to just run every day, no matter what the distance is. If you’re interested in following along, please check out (and “like” [shameless plug :P]) Live Laugh Run Tri on Facebook, or follow me on Instagram at @liannacb3. ๐Ÿ™‚

Are any of you doing any type of 30-Day Challenge? I’d love to hear about your journeys as well!

Anyway, I’m going to call it a night as I have a ride and run planned for tomorrow morning with a group.

I want to wish all of my readers a wonderful 2014, full of love, happiness, fitness, health and all that good stuff. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

