Quick Review: The Jolly Vox Box from Influenster

Disclaimer: I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. All opinions are my own.

Last month, I received the wonderful Jolly Vox Box from Influenster. I didn’t know what to expect, but once I opened the box I knew this was going to be a good one!

I wanted to test the products out over the course of the last month so I could have something to review along the blog. I enjoyed pretty much all of the products. Here are my quick reviews below:

Ducktape Mini Ducklings Tape

This little roll of tape is so adorable! I fell in love with the hawaiian print of my Ducktape Mini Ducklings tape roll. While I don’t have any photos, I used the tape to label some things for my students, particularly boxes of flash cards and puzzle pieces. Instead of boring masking tape, this tape adds a little bit of “spunk” and spruces up the plain plastic boxes I have. I’m sure these little tapes could also be used in general crafts, similar to that of washi tapes, but a little more sturdier and stickier. Check out their website for more patterns for these mini ducklings, because they have a lot of cute ones!

Skinny Cow Divine Filled Chocolate Candy

I was excited to taste these, even though I’m not much of a chocolate (or candy) eater. Included in this box were 6 pouches of these peanut butter creme chocolates, and 3 pieces per pouch, which is great because you can throw these in your lunch box or purse, and once they’re gone, they’re gone. I’m not impressed by the fact that it boasts 130 calories per pouch…. Even though I am an athlete, I don’t count calories but I know that I need to EAT.  (If you’re curious, based upon numbers, I probably could’ve eaten the entire 6 pouches in one seating and still not have fulfilled my calorie intake for one day.) Anyway, they are very delicious though. I knew I would enjoy them, as I’ve tried other various Skinny Cow products before and they’re all very tasty!

Rimmel London Show Off Lip Lacquer in Luna

I love, love Rimmel London make-up products. I’ve been a long time user and for the price and quality, you can’t go wrong with it. Drug store brands are awesome if you know which ones to look for. 😉 When I found the Show Off Lip Lacquer in my Jolly Vox Box, I couldn’t wait to give it a shot… Honestly, I loved everything about this product except the color. It just doesn’t go well with my skin tone. 😦 The packaging is cute, and the actual product itself is amazing: It isn’t sticky, it’s doesn’t make my lips dry, and it has amazing pigment to it, but the color just isn’t me. I plan on purchasing another shade of this lip lacquer though, as I’m sure there are plenty of colors!

NYC New York Color HD Color Trio in Long Beach Sands

As I mentioned above, I love getting my make-up at drug stores (CVS, Walgreens, Walmart, Target [even though the latter two aren’t really drug stores]). I’m not as high maintenance and sometimes, I just don’t have that kind of budget to spend so much on make-up. NYC New York Color is definitely all about beauty for less. This HD Color Trio in Long Beach Sands has three beautiful neutral shades, and it is perfect for everyday!

Puffs To Go Tissues
For some reason, I never got a picture of this. I guess I just skipped over the poor tissues because of everything else. But, the Puffs tissues have been great, and they came at just the right time because I spent a good amount of December feeling sick with a stuffy nose and congestion. Having these tissues in a little to go package was nice. I could throw it in my purse and be set for the day. These tissues are soft and strong, and very rarely did I ever feel like my nose was beginning to get dry from all of the tissue use.

-=-=-=-=-==-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Overall, I really loved this Jolly Vox Box, and I am so satisfied with nearly every product that I had received. Some are even worth purchasing again!

Next week, I’m going to highlight one or two products and give a full-on review, so be on the look out for that!

One thought on “Quick Review: The Jolly Vox Box from Influenster

  1. Pingback: Full Review: NYC HD Color Trio | live. laugh. run. tri

Leave a Reply

