Hello, 2015

I can’t believe 2015 is already here. I hope you all had a great time ringing in the new year. (I spent my NYE at the Happiest Place on Earth, and luckily, did not get measles.)

With the new year comes making a list of goals. I do not make resolutions. Resolutions sound unattainable. I make goals, particularly goals with a date attached to them. That’s what gets my engines going is knowing that there’s a time limit to achieving my goals.

For some, that might work. For others, maybe not. To each their own.

My goals for 2015 have been set since November 1, 2014. That was when I decided to jump on the band wagon and register for Vineman 70.3. Since then, I’ve been base building and cross training to get myself in shape for when the actual training comes along.

The half Ironman is my first goal. My second goal is to redeem myself on a marathon. I haven’t picked one out yet, but there are a couple of contenders on my list. (Any suggestions for a marathon in the months after July would be great!) At the moment, I’m really focused on Vineman to worry about what comes after it.

Unfortunately, I’m stuck with a cold right now, so my week of training has been put on hold. I will be coaching a couple of my teammates with their swimming tomorrow, but I won’t actually be getting into the pool with them for fear of spreading more germs or never getting better. This is my first time coaching and being able to share my knowledge of triathlon with others. It’s a lot different than being coached, but it’s cool to see the other side of things!

How’s everyone been doing? Life is good? Reaching goals? I should probably make it a goal to blog more often. It’s hard to blog without everything sounding repetitive and boring though. 😛

Have a happy Wednesday everyone!

Leave a Reply

